FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixture

FIFA World Cup 2022 has been scheduled to start on 21st November 2022. The opening day of the competition will begin with a Group-A fixture at 1 pm local time (AST). After the completion of the Group Stage fixtures, Round of 16 will begin on 3rd December. The very first match of the knockout stage will start at 6 pm AST and the stage will run until December 6th. Very similarly, the Quarterfinal stage will take place on December 9th and 10th and will be followed by 2 Semifinals on December 13th and 14th. Finally, the competition will come to an end with the Final match which has been scheduled to be played on December 18th at 6 pm AST. Get the whole FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixture here. FIFA WORLD CUP 2022 POSSIBLE GOLDEN BOOT WINNER.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixture

Date Time Fixture

Group Stage – GW 1

November 21 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Senegal vs Netherlands (Opening Match, Group A)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST England vs Iran (Group B)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Qatar vs Ecuador (Group A)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST USA vs UEFA Play-Off Winner (Group B)
November 22 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Argentina vs Saudi Arabia (Group C)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Denmark vs Tunisia (Group D)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Mexico vs Poland (Group C)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST France vs Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 1 (Group D)
November 23 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Morocco vs Croatia (Group F)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Germany vs Japan (Group E)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Spain vs Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 2 (Group E)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Belgium vs Canada (Group F)
November 24 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Switzerland vs Cameroon (Group G)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Uruguay vs Korea Republic (Group H)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Portugal vs Ghana (Group H)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Brazil vs Serbia (Group H)

Group Stage – GW 2

November 25 1 pm AST, 5 am EST UEFA Play-Off Winner vs Iran (Group B)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Qatar vs Senegal (Group A)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Netherlands vs Ecuador (Group A)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST England vs USA (Group B)
November 26 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Tunisia vs Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 1 (Group D)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Poland vs Saudi Arabia (Group C)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST France vs Denmark (Group D)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Argentina vs Mexico (Group C)
November 27 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Japan vs Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 2 (Group E)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Belgium vs Morocco (Group F)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Croatia vs Canada (Group F)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Spain vs Germany (Group E)
November 28 1 pm AST, 5 am EST Cameroon vs Serbia (Group G)
4 pm AST, 8 am EST Korea Republic vs Ghana (Group H)
7 pm AST, 11 am EST Brazil vs Swizterland (Group G)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Portugal vs Uruguay (Group H)

Group Stage – GW 3

November 29 6 pm AST, 10 am EST Ecuador vs Senegal (Group A)
6 pm AST, 10 am EST Netherlands vs Qatar (Group A)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Iran vs USA (Group B)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST UEFA Play-Off Winner vs England (Group B)
November 30 6 pm AST, 10 am EST Tunisia vs France (Group D)
6 pm AST, 10 am EST Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 1 vs Denmark (Group D)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Poland vs Argentina (Group C)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Saudi Arabia vs Mexico (Group C)
December 1 6 pm AST, 10 am EST Canada vs Morocco (Group F)
6 pm AST, 10 am EST Croatia vs Belgium (Group F)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Japan vs Spain (Group E)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Inter-Continental Play-Off Winner 2 vs Germany (Group E)
December 2 6 pm AST, 10 am EST Ghana vs Uruguay (Group H)
6 pm AST, 10 am EST Korea Republic vs Portugal (Group H)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Cameroon vs Brazil (Group G)
10 pm AST, 2 pm EST Serbia vs Switzerland (Group G)

Knockout Stage (Round of 16)

December 3 6 pm AST, 10 am ET A1 vs B2 (1st Match of Round of 16)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET C1 vs D2 (2nd Match of Round of 16)
December 4 6 pm AST, 10 am ET D1 vs C2 (3rd Match of Round of 16)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET B1 vs A2 (4th Match of Round of 16)
December 5 6 pm AST, 10 am ET E1 vs F2 (5th Match of Round of 16)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET G1 vs H2 (6th Match of Round of 16)
December 6 6 pm AST, 10 am ET F1 vs E2 (7th Match of Round of 16)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET H1 vs G2 (8th Match of Round of 16)

Knockout Stage (Quarterfinal)

December 9 6 pm AST, 10 am ET RO16 Match-5 Winner vs RO16 Match-6 Winner (1st Quarterfinal)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET RO16 Match-1 Winner vs RO16 Match-2 Winner (2nd Quarterfinal)
December 10 6 pm AST, 10 am ET RO16 Match-7 Winner vs RO16 Match-8 Winner (3rd Quarterfinal)
10 pm AST, 3 pm ET RO16 Match-3 Winner vs RO16 Match-4 Winner (4th Quarterfinal)

Knockout Stage (Semifinal)

December 13 10 pm AST, 3 pm ET QF-1 Winner vs QF-2 Winner (1st Semifinal)
December 14 10 pm AST, 3 pm ET QF-3 Winner vs QF-4 Winner (2nd Semifinal)

Third-Place Play-Off

December 17 6 pm AST, 10 am ET SF-1 Loser vs SF-2 Loser (3rd Place Play-off)

Final

December 18 6 pm AST, 10 am ET SF-1 Winner vs SF-2 Winner (Final)
  • We will update the knockout phase of the FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixture as soon as those get finalized.
  • AST means Arabia Standard Time which represents the Local Time of Qatar. ET means Eastern Time (USA).

The Group Stage will feature 32 teams from 8 groups. Each team will take on every other 3 members of the group. Thus there will be a total of 6 games per group and a total of 48 games will be played throughout the entire group stage. POSSIBLE GOLDEN BALL WINNER IN FIFA WORLD CUP 2022.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

ESPN Plus Pop Up