The ninth edition of the Women’s Rugby World Cup was scheduled to take place during September-October in 2021 but the Covid-19 forced the tournament to be postponed until 2022. Now the competition will take place during October-November in 2022. It will begin on 8th October, 2022 and will last until 12th November. The group stage will be played in between 8th to 23rd October which will be followed by the Knockout stage starting on 29th October. NBC Sports will broadcast the matches with English language commentary version while Spanish language users can enjoy the game with Spanish commentary on Univision Deportes. 

2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup TV Schedule

Fixture Time Broadcasters
8th October – 23rd October
Pool A, B, C Matches TBD To Be Confirmed
29th October
Quarter-Final 1 TBD To Be Confirmed
Quarter-Final 2 TBD To Be Confirmed
30th October
Quarter-Final 3 TBD To Be Confirmed
Quarter-Final 4 TBD To Be Confirmed
5th November
Winner of Quarter-Final 1 vs Winner of Quarter-Final 2 (Semi-Final 1) TBD To Be Confirmed
Winner of Quarter-Final 3 vs Winner of Quarter-Final 4 (Semi-Final 2) TBD To Be Confirmed
12th November
Loser of Semi-Final 1 vs Loser of Semi-Final 1 (Third Place Match) TBD To Be Confirmed
Winner of Semi-Final 1 vs Winner of Semi-Final 2 (Final) TBD To Be Confirmed
  • As soon as the full fixtures get finalized, we will update that right here.
  • We will also update the broadcaster for every match, when the authority confirm it.

Viewers can stream the matches live through or NBC Sports App but this facility is only for the viewers who do have TV subscriptions to NBCUniversal channels. On the other hand, Cord cutters can find the matches live via: Hulu+ Live TV, Sling TV Blue, YouTube TV, fuboTV, DTV Stream. However, fuboTV is the best option as it also contains the Spanish language broadcaster of the competition and we are suggesting the cord cutters to go with fubo.