ICC T20 World Cup 2022 TV Coverage (Worldwide)

Like all other sporting events across the planet, cricket’s one of the most exciting contest, T20 WC was also affected by Corona Virus pandemic. The 7th edition of the competition originally scheduled to take place in October-November, 2020 in Australia, postponed for 2 years while India hosting the 7th edition in UAE and Australia gets to host the 8th edition. The governing body ICC, declared the shifting of the competition to October-November, 2022. The host country also changed as India takes over from Australia. Whatever, the competition has got millions of followers across the globe and in this content we will list out all the broadcasting TV channel for this upcoming mega event. Find ICC T20 World Cup 2022 TV Coverage (Worldwide) here.

ICC T20 World Cup TV CoverageStar Sports enjoying the global broadcasting right for all the ICC major events including the 2022 T20 WC as the popular network earned the right through a thorough tender process. The 21st Century Fox owned network enjoying the right for 2015-2023 period. It mainly broadcasts events within Sub-continental countries and also in the East Asian nations on specific channels. However, the network’s relationship with the International Cricket Council is much more older, as they also used to televise the mega ICC events in between 2007-2015 along with ESPN and ESPN Star Sports.

The alluded sporting network also takes care of the distribution of the events to global audience through various TV channels in various part of the world.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 TV Coverage (Worldwide)

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh) Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, DD Sports
Bangladesh GTV (Gazi TV)
Pakistan PTV, Ten Sports
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)
Australia Fox Sports, Channel 9
New Zealand SKY Sport New Zealand
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) Sky Sports
South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa (Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zaire and Zimbabwe) SuperSport
Middle East and North Africa (Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, Yemen) OSN
Caribbean (Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Bermuda, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago) ESPN
Singapore Star Cricket, Star Hub and Singtel
Malaysia Fox International Channels
Hong Kong Star Cricket
United States of America, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and American Samoa Willow TV

Online Streaming Options in United States:

Viewers in United States can enjoy the competition fixtures live through online streaming option Hotstar US. The service charges 9.99 US Dollar per month while it’s annual subscription fee is 49.99 US Dollar. Additional taxes applicable for both the packages. Apart from these, one can also catch the actions through Willow Premium. The service charges 9.99 USD and 60 USD; for a month and a year respectively.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

ESPN Plus Pop Up