Cricket Commentators Salary 2022

Cricket Commentators Salary

Cricket Commentators play a very vital role during the match to make the event more exciting. Without commentators it’s like sugarless tea. However, the commentators describe the match ball by ball. Now the question is how much fee the cricket commentators get for their great efforts. They are paid as per match and have a high figure of annual salary. Indian Commentators are bagged around $25,00 per match and an annual salary $1 million. For a complete series, they are paid about $50,000 so far. IPL TV SCHEDULE 2022.

Sanjay Vijay Manjrekar is an Indian cricket commentator who is paid $55,810 per series and the annual salary of the legend is $1 million. The former Indian cricketer is the highest-paid cricket commentator in the recent period. One more Indian popular personality is Harsha Bhogle who is also paid $1 million. Working for ESPN Star Sports & ABC he is paid $2500 for each match.  There are also some other popular cricket commentators. Let’s see how much they make in a year what are their fee for per match. WHERE TO WATCH IPL 2022 LIVE ON TV.

Sling TV NFL
  • Key Channels Included: Willow HD, Willow Xtra
  • Cricket Events: ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Cricket World Cup, Pakistan Super League, Big Bash League, Indian Premier League, Caribbean Premier League, Minor League Cricket, & More
  • Price: Starting at $7/month for the first month 
We may earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Cricket Commentators Salary 2022

Commentators Broadcaster Fee Per match  Fee Per series Annual Salary
Sanjay Manjrekar ESPN Star Sports $2,500 $55,810 $1 million
Harsha Bhogle ESPN Star Sports & ABC $2,500 $50,000 $1 million
Sunil Gavaskar ESPN Star Sports $2,500 $50,000 $1 million
Sourav Ganguly ESPN Star Sports $2,500 $50,000 $1 million
Shane Warne Sky Sports, N ESPN Star Sports $2,000 $58,000 $1 million
Ian Bishop Sky Sports $2,000 $52,000 $900,000
Mark Nichola Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Geoffrey Boycott Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Michael Vaughan Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Ian Botham Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Mike Atherton Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Alan Wilkins Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
David Lloyd Sky Sports $4000 $50,000 $850,000
Ian Chappell ESPN Star Sports $2,500 $40,000 $700,000
Mike Haysman TEN Sports $1,000 $45,000 $700,000
Russel Arnold TEN Sports $1,500 $45,000 $700,000
Waqar Younis TEN Sports $1,500 $45,000 $700,000
Rameez Raja TEN Sports $2,200 $45,000 $700,000
Waseem Akram ESPN Star Sports $1,500 $35,000 $600,000
Mark Richardson Sky Sport  $1,500 $30,000 $560,000
Pommie Mbangwa TEN Sports $1,000 $40,000 $500,000
Shaun Pollock SuperSport $1,500 $30,000 $400,000
Athar Ali Khan Independent Television $1,000 $15,000 $350,000

Most of the cricket commentators are former cricketers of ICC, as well as Sourav Ganguly, Sunil Gavaskar who were in Indian cricket team.  Shane Warne who played for Cricket Australia presently works for Sky Sports. He is well paid cricket commentators in recent time who earn $2000 as per match fee. 

About five commentators get paid $1 million annually and the others get less than one million USD. SKY Sports commentators are paid $4000 as per match fee and the annual salary is also the same $850,000. Only Ian Bishop gets paid $900,000 per annum. 

Local commentators are paid less than the International commentators they are bagged up to $350,000 in a year. The league and club matches fee is also less than International cricket. But IPL paid a good amount just like International cricket

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *