Australian Open 2022 TV Coverage (Worldwide)

Australian Open TV CoverageAustralian Open is one of the four grand slams of tennis and chronologically the first of the year. Melbourne Park, in Melbourne, Australia hosts the competition generally over the last fortnight of January. The tournament started it’s journey during the earlier part of the 20th century and the upcoming edition will be the 109th one in the history. On the very last occasion, more than 812 thousand people attended the event and thus became the highest attended grand slam. In this content, we will list out all the broadcasting TV channels which televise the Australian Open coverage live in various countries in the world.

Australian Open 2022 Broadcasting TV Channels (Worldwide)

Asia, Pacific and Oceania:

Nine has the broadcasting right within the host country Australia while Sony Six airs the Australian Open matches live in Indian sub-continental countries. Viewers from Southeast Asian countries can watch the actions live through Fox Sports Asia.

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Australia Nine
India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Maldives (Indian Sub-Continent) Sony Six
China CCTV, iQIYI, Guangdong TV, Great Sports Channel (Shanghai), Fox Sports (hotels only)
South Korea Fox Sports, JTBC
New Zealand Sky New Zealand
Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, North Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Fox Sports
Papua New Guniea Fox Sports
American Samoa Tennis Channel, ESPN
Cook Islands, Kiribati, Niue, Samoa, Tahiti, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Western Samoa ESPN International
French Polynesia, Marshall Islands, Palau ESPN
Guam Fox Sports, ESPN International, Tennis Channel
Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan Eurosport
Northern Marianas Tennis Channel
Micronesia Fox Sports, ESPN International


Eurosport broadcasts live coverage of the opening grand slam of the year in all the European countries including United Kingdom and Ireland. However, in Austria, the network shares the right with Servus TV and within Swiss territory SSR SRG shares the right with the popular continental sporting networks.

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kosvo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican State Eurosport
United Kingdom Eurosport
Ireland Eurosport
Austria Servus TV, Eurosport
Switzerland SSR SRG, Eurosport


ESPN network channels and the tennis specialty network Tennis Channel, broadcasts the A.O. live within United States. Canadian viewers can enjoy the actions live both in English and French language. English language users will have to put their eyes on TSN while the French version commentary is available through RDS. Viewers from all the 10 South American countries including Brazil, Mexico, Central America and Caribbean Islands can enjoy the actions through ESPN International.

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
United States of America ESPN, Tennis Channel
Canada TSN (English), RDS (French)
Mexico ESPN International
US Virgin Islands ESPN, Tennis Channel
Puerto Rico ESPN International, Tennis Channel
Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela (South America) ESPN International
Brazil ESPN International
Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama (Central America) ESPN International
Dominican Republic ESPN International
Caribbean – Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Ascension Island, Bahamas, Barbados, Barbuda, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curaco, Dominica, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, St Barthelemy, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Maarten, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos ESPN International

Middle East and Africa:

beIN SPORTS is the exclusive broadcaster in the Middle East countries excluding Israel. It also airs the coverage exclusively in Algeria and Morocco. SuperSport is the lone broadcasting source in most of the Sub-Saharan countries while it shares the right with beIN SPORTS in specific countries. Meanwhile, in some part of the continent, the network shares the right with Eurosport as well.

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen (Middle East) beIN SPORTS (Exclusive)
Israel Eurosport
Angola, Botswana, Cape Verde, Comoros, Eritrea, Ethiopia,  Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Reunion, Sao Tome & Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Socotra, South Africa, St. Helena and Ascension, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe (Sub-Saharan Africa) SuperSport (Exclusive)
Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Togo Eurosport, SuperSport
Chad, Djibouti, Mauritania, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan beIN SPORTTS, SuperSport
Algeria, Morocco beIN SPORTS (Exclusive)

Australian Open Online Streaming Options in United States and Canada:

  • Viewers within US, can enjoy the Australian Open actions live through various online streaming sources. WatchESPN and ESPN App provides the on TV ESPN contents free to the ESPN network subscribers.
  • The cord cutters can also find the actions through the ESPN network channels and Tennis Channel through fuboTV, AT&T TV Now, Sling TV and YouTube TV. Hulu+ Live TV gives access to ESPN channels only but doesn’t contain Tennis Channel.
  • ESPN+ is a wonderful option to watch Australian Open live in US. The online streaming service charges 5.99 USD per month and 49.99 USD per year.
  • Canadian viewers can enjoy the English language version broadcasting through TSN App (Free for TV subscribers) and TSN Direct (Diurnal, Monthly and 6 Months subscription available).
  • French language users can enjoy the actions through RDS App and RDS Direct. These services are similar to TSN App and TSN Direct.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *