Beijing 2022 Olympic Games TV Coverage (Worldwide)

Olympics TV RightsThe multi sports competition in the planet which takes place in every 4 year is known as the “Greatest Show on the Earth”. The 2020 edition of the competition was originally scheduled to take place from July 24 to August 9, 2020. However, the uncontrolled condition which arose due to the unfortunate Corona Virus outbreak, forced the authority to postpone the competition to 2021 and now it will take place between July 23 to August 8, 2021. Viewers will be able to enjoy the show from every part of the corner through various TV channels. In this content, we will list out all the broadcasting TV channels of the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games.

Beijing 2022 Olympics TV Rights (Worldwide)

Asia, Pacific and Oceania:

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channel
Japan Japan Consortium
China CCTV, Migu
Chinese Taipei Chunghwa Telecom, ELTA
India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives (Indian Sub-Continent) Sony Pictures Network
North Korea SBS
Singapore Mediacorp
South Korea SBS
Thailand AIS, GMM25, Plan B, NEW18, PPTV, TV Pool, True4U
Australia Seven Network
New Zealand TVNZ, Sky
Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu (Oceania) Sky
  • Rights in 22 countries in Asia will be Resold to the Local Broadcasters.


Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channel
Argentina TyC Sports
Barbados CBC
Brazil Grupo Globo, BandSports
Canada CBC/Radio-Canada, Sportsnet, TSN, TLN
Caribbean International Media Content Ltd, SportsMax
Colombia Caracol Television
Costa Rica Repretel
Honduras VTV
Latin America America Movil, DirecTV
Paraguay SNT
Peru Grupo ATV
Mexico Televisa, TV Azteca, Imagen Television
United States of America NBCUniversal


Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channel
Armenia APMTV
Austria ORF
Belarus Belteleradio
Belgium VRT, RTBF
Bosnia and Herzegovina BHRT
Bulgaria BNT
Croatia HRT
Czech Republic CT
Denmark DR
Estonia Postimees Group
Finland Yle
France France Télévisions, Eurosport
Georgia GPB
Germany ARD, ZDF
Greece ERT
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RUV
Ireland RTE
Italy RAI
Kosovo RTK
Latvia LTV
Lithuania TV3
Luxembourg RTL
Moldova TVR
Montenegro RTCG
Netherlands NOS
North Macedonia MRT
Norway TVNorge
Poland TVP
Portugal RTP
Romania TVR
Slovakia RTVS
Slovenia RTV
Spain RTVE
Sweden Kanal 5
Switzerland SRG SSR
Ukraine UA:PBC
England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland (United Kingdom) BBC, Eurosport
Europe (Except Russia) Europsport, Discovery, Inc.

Middle East and Africa:

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen (MENA) beIN SPORTS
South Africa SABC, SuperSport
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Socotra, St. Helena and Ascension, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe (Sub-Saharan Africa) Infront Sports & Media, SuperSport

Online Streaming Options in USA:

US based watchers can enjoy the actions live through various online streaming platforms. The list includes:

fuboTV (Standard package), AT&T TV Now (Plus and Max package), YouTube TV, Hulu+ Live TV (Espanol Add On), Sling TV (Blue and various Add On options applicable).

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *