FIFA World Cup 2022 TV Coverage (Worldwide)

FIFA World Cup Broadcast TV ChannelsFIFA World Cup is undoubtedly the most popular sports event in the world. It is definitely the most watched tournament among any kind of sporting competitions. In the latest edition of the FIFA WC which took place in 2018 in Russia, as many as 3.572 billion viewers enjoyed the actions. Which means more than half of the population aged 4 and more, has watched it. The upcoming edition will be the 22nd in the history and will take place between 21 November to 18 December, 2022. People from every part of the planet eagerly waiting for this competition to start and in this content we will reveal the list of the TV channels which have been confirmed to broadcast the matches live.

FIFA WC 2022 Broadcasting Networks List


Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Albania RTSH
Armenia ARMTV
Austria ORF
Azerbaijan ITV
Belarus BTRC
Belgium VRT, RTBF
Bosnia and Herzegovina BHRT
Bulgaria BNT
Croatia HRT
Cyprus CyBC
Czech Republic CT
Estonia ERR
France TF1, beIN SPORTS
Germany ARD, ZDF
Georgia GPB
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RUV
Ireland RTE
Kosovo RTK
Latvia LTV
Lithuania LRT
Luxembourg RTL Group
Malta PBS
Moldova TRM
Montenegro RTCG
Netherlands NOS
North Macedonia MRT
Poland TVP
Portugal RTP
Romania TVR
Russia Perviy Kanal, VGTRK, Match TV
Serbia RTS
Slovakia RTVS
Sweden SVT, TV4
Switzerland SRF
Turkey TRT
Ukraine UA:PBC
United Kingdom (England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales) BBC, ITV
European Continent European Broadcasting Union (37 Countries)

  • In European continent, European Broadcasting Union holds the broadcasting right and will televise matches in as many as 37 different countries.

Asia, Middle East, Africa and Oceania:

Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Australia SBS
China CCTV
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh) Sony Pictures Network
Israel IPBC
Middle East (Iran, Kuwait, Jordan, Oman, Iraq, Qatar, Syria, United Araba Emirates, Palestine, Yemen, Bahrain) beIN SPORTS
North Africa (Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Mauritania, Chad, Algeria, Djibouti, Comoros, Sudan, Somalia) beIN SPORTS
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
Japan Japan Consortium
South Korea SBS (main), KBS, MBC
  • Indian sub-continental followers can enjoy all the matches live through Sony Pictures Networks channels: Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 1 HD, Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 2 HD.
  • beIN SPORTS will broadcasts the fixtures live in both Middle East as well as in North Africa.


Country or Region Broadcasting TV Channels
Brazil Rede Globo, SporTV
Canada CTV, TSN, RDS
Caribbean Islands International Media Content, SportsMax
Mexico Televisa, TV Azteca
Peru Latina
Argentina DIRECTV Sports, Television Publica Argentina / TyC Sports
Bolivia Red ATB / Unitel
Chile TVN / Canal 13 / Mega
Colombia RCN, Caracol
Ecuador RTS
Paraguay Telefuturo / SNT / Tigo Sports
Uruguay Carlo / Saeta / Teledoce
Venezuela Venevision / TVES
United States of America Fox Sports (English), Telemundo (Spanish)

Online Streaming Sources and Costs:

If you are to enjoy the actions live through online streaming in stead of TV, then check out this phase of the content.

  • United States based viewers can enjoy the English language commentary version through all the 5 major streaming media in the country. AT&T TV Now, fubo TV, Hulu+ Live TV, Sling TV as well as YouTube TV, all these sources give access to the Fox Sports Networks channels. Currently 4 out of the alluded 5 sources’ pricing stands at 64.99 US Dollar per month and each of them providing 7 days free trial. On the other hand, Sling’s Orange and Blue each package charging 35 USD per month at the moment and offers the potential new users 3 days free trial facility.
  • Spanish language users can watch the actions live in their favorite language through fuboTV and YouTube TV. However, Hulu+ Live TV also offers this channel in some selected regions.
  • Apart from these, users with TV subscription to Fox Sports channels, can also enjoy the actions for fee via Fox Sports Go.
  • Canadian viewers can enjoy the greatest sporting competition fixtures live through online streaming via plenty of sources. Watchers with TV subscription to CTV, can watch the actions through CTV GO for free. Very similarly, if one has TV subscription to TSN and RDS, he can enjoy the actions live through TSN GO and RDS GO respectively without paying an extra single penny.
  • However, even if you don’t have TV subscription to TSN and RDS, you still can enjoy the actions through TSN Direct and RDS Direct. Each of the two services charge $4.99 per day while the monthly plan makes you pay $19.99 only. Just to make you sure, TSN provides the live coverage in English language while RDS broadcasts the games live in French.
  • Indian viewers can enjoy the actions live through online streaming via Sony Live App and SonyLIV.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *