ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The Cricket World Cup is the international championship of one day international (ODI) cricket. Every four years the event is organized by the sports governing body ICC. This event is considered as the flagship event of the international cricket calendar by ICC and is one of the most viewed sporting events.

ICC World Cup Prize MoneyThe 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India during October and November 2023. This competition will be held completely in India. Officially the tournament was scheduled to be played from 9 February to 26 March 2023, but in July 2020, the dates were moved to October and November 2023, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Official prize money distribution list hasn’t been published yet. This list is based on the previous tournament. thus there’s could be some chance of an increase in prize money in 2023.

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money is given bellow :

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Stage Teams  Amount Total
World Cup Winners 1 $ 4,000,000 $ 4,000,000
World Cup Runners-Up 1 $ 2,000,00 $ 2,000,00
World Cup Losing Semi-Finalists 2 $ 800,000 each $ 1,600,000
Winners of each league stage match 45 $ 40,000 each $ 1,800,000
Teams that do pass the league stage 6 $ 100,000 each $ 600,000
Total $10,000,000

The trophy itself is an absolute beauty. It’s a remarkable piece of hand-engraved silverware and signifies the excellent craftsmanship which goes behind its making. But that’s not all that is up for grabs in this world cup. ICC has also announced large sums of ICC World Cup prize money as cash prizes for this season.

The total prize money pot for the 2023 ICC World Cup will be $10,000,000. The winners of the upcoming ICC men’s World Cup will earn a cash award of $4 million, the highest prize money on offer along with the trophy that they will lift. The runners-up assured of $2 million with the losing Semi-Finalists 2 teams will receive $ 800,000 each. A total of 45 teams winners of each league stage match will receive $40,000 each. which brings the sum to $1,800,000 in total and those 6 teams that do pass the league stage will bag $ 100,000 each making the total sum $ 600,000.

There are also prizes for each league match won. which is given throughout the end of the match.

There are currently four post-tournament awards given throughout the tournament. These are :

  • Golden Bat Award
  • Golden Ball Award
  • Player of the Tournament Award
  • Player of the match in Final Award

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sling tv cricket popup