CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money

CONCACAF Gold Cup Prize MoneyCONCACAF Gold Cup is a men’s professional soccer event that consists of just one confederation. After rebranding the tournament’s title, almost 15th seasons have passed very successfully and now the time has come for sixteen season. To compete here, the United States is divided into three different zones named North America, Central America and also the Caribbean zone.

This continental championship which was firstly known as CONCACAF Championship and was officially founded in 1961. Couple of years later of establishing, the inaugural season was staged in 1963 where Costa Rica was the winner. In 1991, the name was changed. Total twelve teams from three regions are allowed to compete here where three from North America, four from Central America and four from Caribbean zone. Rest one should pass the playoff stage. Since the rebranding of their title, United States usually host the competition. But, sometimes Mexico joined with them too.

In September 2019, it was announced that 12 teams would qualify via the 2019–20 CONCACAF Nations League and four via the 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup Qualifiers. On 2 September 2020, CONCACAF announced that the 2019 AFC Asian Cup champions and 2022 FIFA World Cup host Qatar would participate in the 2021 and 2023 tournaments. The Gold Cup Group Stage, kicking off on July 10, 2021, which will consist of a total of 16 nations and the final will be played on August 1, 2021. Venues, kickoff times and a schedule for the full tournament will be announced in the coming months.

The prize money of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 hasn’t been published yet. This list is an estimation depending on previous tournaments.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money

Stage Amount
Champion $1 million
Runner Up $500k
Third Place Team $200k
Fourth Place Team $150k
Quarter finalist Teams $125k (Each)
Group Stage Team $100k (Each)

The champion of the CONCACAF Gold Cup will receive $1 million with the runner-up bagging $500k. The third placing team will receive $200k and Forth placing team will get $150k. Each team that reaches the quarterfinals will receive $125k. Alongside every team which reaches the group stage will bag $100k each.

However, it is known that the committee of CONCACAF would probably increase their reward amount as in the last editions. Besides, most of the competition used to increase their prizing amount every season which includes their terms also. Due to that reason, always an upcoming season of any competition is generally expected to be more contesting. It will depend on a possible total prize purse increase whether similar amounts will be awarded.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *