ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money: Full Details

ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money

In the high-stakes world of international cricket, the ICC T20 World Cup stands as a pinnacle of excitement and competition, drawing teams and fans from across the globe. But beyond the prestige of winning this coveted tournament, there’s a significant financial incentive at play – the prize money. In our feature, “ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money,” we delve into the lucrative rewards that await the teams in this prestigious event.

This article offers a comprehensive breakdown of the financial stakes involved in the T20 World Cup. From the substantial sum awarded to the champions to the rewards for runners-up and other participating teams, we explore how the prize money not only reflects the tournament’s global importance but also adds an extra layer of competition. Join us as we navigate through the figures and policies that shape the financial dynamics of the ICC T20 World Cup, providing a deeper understanding of what these teams are playing for, beyond the glory and the title.

Sling TV NFL
  • Key Channels Included: Willow HD, Willow Xtra
  • Cricket Events: ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Cricket World Cup, Pakistan Super League, Big Bash League, Indian Premier League, Caribbean Premier League, Minor League Cricket, & More
  • Price: Starting at $10/month for the first month 
We may earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

 Prize Money for the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup

Stage Prize Money
Champion $4 million
Runner up $2 million
Losing Semi-Finalist (2 teams) $800,000 per team
Teams eliminated after group stage (6 teams) $100,000
Winner of each group stage match (45 teams) $40,000 per match

In the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, the champions of the 10-team tournament are set to receive a substantial prize of $4 million, in addition to the prestigious trophy they will hoist. The team finishing as runners-up will be awarded $2 million, and each of the two teams that reach but lose in the semifinals will take home $800,000. These prizes are part of the tournament’s total prize pool, which amounts to US$10 million.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sling tv cricket popup