FIFA World Cup Past Winners List (1930 – 2018)

Established in 1930, the FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition contested by the men’s national teams of the members of the FIFA, the sport’s global governing body. Every four years except in 1942 and 1946 the tournament has taken place. These two years World Cup was not held because of World War II. The 2018 FIFA World Cup, hosted by Russia and was won by France. They beat Croatia 4–2 in regulation time. In the 21 tournaments held, 79 nations have appeared at least once. Of these, 13 have made it to the final match, and eight have won. With five titles, Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Italy and Germany have four titles.

FIFA world cup Winners history

List of FIFA World Cup Past Winners List

Year Winners  Runners up Attendees
2018 France  Croatia 78,011
2014 Germany   Argentina 74,738
2010 Spain   Netherlands 84,490
2006 Italy   France 69,000
2002 Brazil   Germany 69,029
1998 France   Brazil 80,000
1994 Brazil   Italy 94,194
1990 Germany   Argentina 73,603
1986 Argentina   Germany 114,600
1982 Italy   Germany 90,000
1978 Argentina   Netherlands 71,483
1972 Germany   Netherlands 75,200
1970 Brazil   Italy 107,412
1966 England   Germany 96,924
1962 Brazil   Czechoslovakia 69,000
1958 Brazil   Sweden 51,800
1954 Germany   Hungary 60,000
1950 Uruguay   Brazil 199,854[13]
1946 Editions not played because of World War II.
1942 Editions not played because of World War II.
1938 Italy   Hungary 45,000
1934 Italy   Czechoslovakia 50,000
1930 Uruguay   Argentina 80,000
Last 3 World Cup Winners:

2018 FIFA World Cup Winner (France)

2018 FIFA World Cup was the 21st FIFA World Cup. Before 2018, France’s only World Cup victory was in 1998. France won the match 4–2, France became the second team in the 32-team World Cup to win all their knockout matches in regulation time, after Brazil in 2002. The final was the highest-scoring World Cup final since 1966. The final was played at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, located in the Khamovniki District of the Central Administrative Okrug.

2014 FIFA World Cup Winner ( Germany)

On 13 July 2014 at the Maracanã Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup was held to determine the World Cup champion. The match was the third final between the two countries, a World Cup record, after their 1986 and 1990 matches. The only goal being scored by Mario Götze, who collected André Schürrle’s cross from the left on his chest Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 in extra time. The result marked Germany’s fourth World Cup title and their first World Championship as a unified nation. According to FIFA, 1.013 billion individuals globally watched the final match of this tournament.

2010 FIFA World Cup Winner (Spain)

With a goal from Andrés Iniesta, four minutes from the end of extra time Spain defeated the Netherlands 1–0. The 2010 FIFA World Cup Final took place on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City in Johannesburg With both the Netherlands and Spain attempting to win their first FIFA World Cup. The win gave Spain its first World Cup title. The Netherlands had several chances to score but couldn’t use it.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *