Copa America Golden Boot Winners of All Time

CONMEBOL Copa América is the oldest international football competition and is the third most-watched competition. The competition determines the champions of South America. It is the main men’s football tournament contested among national teams from CONMEBOL. In each edition, we get to see the beauty of football. This tournament is widely enjoyed.

Copa America Golden Boot Winners

In each edition, we get to see a winner of the Prestigious Golden boot. Players with top goals receive this prize. Here we’ve made a list of Golden Boot winners of Copa America. Check it out: 

Year Golden Boot Winner Goals Scored
2019 Everton Soares (Brazil) 3
2016  Eduardo Vergas (Chile) 6

Paolo Guerrero (Peru)

Eduardo Vergas (Chile)

2011 Paolo Guerrero (Peru) 5
2007 Robinho (Brazil) 8
2004 Adriano (Brazil) 7
2001 Victor Aristizabai (Colombia) 6
1999 Raivaldo (Brazil) 5
1999 Ronaldo (Brazil) 5
1997 Luis Hernandez (Mexico) 6
1995 Gabriel Batustuta (Argentina) 4
1995 Luis Garcia (Mexico) 4
1993 Jose Luis Dolgetta (Venezuela) 4
1991 Gabriel Batistuta (Argentina) 6
1989 Bebeto (Brazil) 6
1987 Arnoldo Iguaran (Colombia) 4
1983 Jorge Burruchaga (Argentina) 3
1983 Roberto Dinamite (Brazil) 3
1979 Jorge Peredo (Chile) 4
1979 Eugenio Morel (Paraguay) 4
1975 Leopoldo Luque (Argentina) 4
1967 Luis Artime (Argentina) 5
1963 Carlos Alberto Raffo (Ecuador) 6
1959 Pele (Brazil) 8
1959 Jose Sanifilippo (Argentina) 6
1957 Humberto Maschio (Argentina) 9
1957 Javier Ambrois (Uruguay) 9
1956 Enrique Hormazabal (Chile) 4
1955 Rodolfo Micheli (Argentina) 8
1953 Franciso Molina (Chile) 7
1949 Jair da Rosa Pinto (Brazil) 9
1947 Nicolas Falero (Uruguay) 8
1946 Jose Maria Medina (Uruguay) 7
1945 Norberto Mendez (Brazil) 7
1945 Heleno de Freitas (Argentina) 6
1942 Herminio Masantonio (Argentina) 7
1942 Jose Manuel Moreno (Argentina)  7
1941 Juan Marvezzi (Argentina) 5
1939 Teodoro Fernandez (Peru) 7
Last 4 Golden Boots winners

2019 – Everton Soares – 3 goals

Born on 22 March 1996 Everton Soares is a Brazilian professional footballer who plays as a forward for the Brazil national team. Everton was on the first list of Brazil after the 2018 FIFA World Cup. In May 2019, he was included in Brazil’s 23-man squad for the 2019 Copa América he also finished the tournament as the top scorer with 3 goals, alongside Peru’s Paolo Guerrero, but won the Golden Boot Award due to having played fewer minutes than the Peruvian throughout the tournament.

2016 – Eduardo Vergas – 6 goals

A Chilean professional footballer Eduardo Vergas plays as a forward for the Chile national team. He was part of their squad at the 2014 FIFA World Cup, the 2015 Copa América, the Copa América Centenario, the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup and the 2019 Copa América. On 11 June 2015, Vargas scored for Chile in the opening match of the 2015 Copa América. Vargas’ four goals made him the competition’s joint top scorer alongside Peruvian Paolo Guerrero, and he was named in the Team of the Tournament. He leads the race for the Golden boot with 6 goals after scoring 4 goals against Mexico in the quarter-finals. He is being chased by Argentina’s Lionel Messi who has now scored 5 goals.

2015 – Paolo Guerrero, Eduardo Vergas – 4 goals

Paolo Guerrero, Eduardo Vergas Both scored 4 goals throughout the tournament making them the top scorers. Paolo Guerrero is a Peruvian professional footballer and Eduardo Vergas is a Chilean professional footballer. In 2015 Copa America they both were declared top goal scorers.

2011 – Paolo Guerrero – 5 goals

José Paolo Guerrero Gonzales is a Peruvian striker who plays for the national team Chile. He has been an international with the Peru national football team since 2004, of which he is the captain and top scorer in history. He is also the current all-time top scorer in the history of the Copa América among active players. 

Highest goal scorer among all the Golden Boot receivers all time

9 Goals 

Jair da Rosa Pinto(1949), Javier Ambrois(1957), Humberto Maschio(1957)

8 Goals

Nicolas Falero (1947), Rodolfo Micheli (1955), Pele (1959), Robinho (2007)

7 Goals

Teodoro Fernandez (1939), Jose Manuel Moreno (1942), Herminio Masantonio (1942), Norberto Mendez (1945), Jose Maria Medina (1946), Franciso Molina (1953), Adriano (2004)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *