Copa America 2021 Fixture

Copa America ScheduleCopa America is the grand stage of South American continental soccer competition featuring the national teams from CONMEBOL. Previously people used to know it as the “South American Football Championship” until 1975. It is the oldest international soccer competition in the history. On the basis of number of viewers, it is the 3rd most watched international soccer competition after FIFA WC and UEFA Euro. The upcoming edition which will be the 47th one in the history, was originally scheduled to take place in 2020. But the Corona virus pandemic forced the authority to postpone it for a year. In this content, we’ll present you the whole schedule of the 2021 Copa America.

Copa America 2021 Full Schedule:

The rescheduled competition will start on 13 June and will come to the closure on 10 July, 2021. Total 10 side will compete and 8 venues from 8 different host cities of Argentina and Colombia will host the tournament matches. There will be total of 28 matches including 20 group stage fixtures. The group stage will take place in between 13 to 28 June.

Group Stage:

Date Time Fixture Group Venue
13 June, 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART Argentina vs Chile (M-01) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires
13 June, 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm ART Paraguay vs Bolivia (M-02) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
14 June, 2021 7 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm COT Brazil vs Venezuela (M-03) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Atanasio Girardot, Medellin
14 June, 2021 10 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm COT Colombia vs Ecuador (M-04) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Metropolitano, Barranquilla
17 June, 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART Chile vs Bolivia (M-05) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
17 June, 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm ART Argentina vs Uruguay (M-06) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes, Cordoba
18 June, 2021 7 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm COT Colombia vs Venezuela (M-07) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Atanasio Girardot, Medellin
18 June, 2021 10 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm COT Peru vs Brazil (M-08) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Olimpico Pascual Guerrero, Cali
20 June, 2021 4 pm Eastern Time, 5 pm ART Uruguay vs Chile (M-09) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
20 June, 2021 7 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm ART Argentina vs Paraguay (M-10) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires
21 June, 2021 6 pm Eastern Time, 5 pm COT Venezuela vs Ecuador (M-11) Group B (North Zone) Estadio El Campin, Bogota
21 June, 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT Colombia vs Peru (M-12) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Olimpico Pascual Guerrero, Cali
23 June, 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART Bolivia vs Uruguay (M-13) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes, Cordoba
23 June, 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm ART Chile vs Paraguay (M-14) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Unico, Santiago del Estero
24 June, 2021 6 pm Eastern Time, 5 pm COT Ecuador vs Peru (M-15) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Olimpico Pascual Guerrero, Cali
24 June, 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT Colombia vs Brazil (M-16) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Metropolitano, Barranquilla
27 June, 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART Argentina vs Bolivia (M-17) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires
27 June, 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART Uruguay vs Paraguay (M-18) Group A (South Zone) Estadio Unico, Santiago del Estero
28 June, 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT Ecuador vs Brazil (M-19) Group B (North Zone) Estadio El Campin, Bogota
28 June, 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT Venezuela vs Peru (M-20) Group B (North Zone) Estadio Atanasio Girardot, Medellin

Knockout Stage:

The knockout stage will feature 4 quarterfinals, 2 semi finals, 1 third place game and the final. The business end of the competition will start on 2 July and will come to an end with the final just 8 days later. 8 out of the 10 sides will qualify for the quarterfinals which means only 1 side from each group will get eliminated at the end of the group stage.

Date Time Stage Fixture Venue
2 July 2021 5 pm Eastern Time, 6 pm ART 1st Quarterfinal Runner-up Group A vs 3rd Group B Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes, Cordoba
2 July 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 9 pm ART 2nd Quarterfinal Winner Group A vs 4th Group B Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires
3 July 2021 6 pm Eastern Time, 5 pm COT 3rd Quarterfinal Runner-up Group B vs 3rd Group A Estadio Olimpico Pascual Guerrero, Cali
3 July 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT 4th Quarterfinal Winner Group B vs 4th Group A Estadio El Campin, Bogota
5 July 2021 7 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm ART 1st Semifinal Winner Match 21 vs Winner Match 22 Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires
6 July 2021 9 pm Eastern Time, 8 pm COT 2nd Semifinal Winner Match 24 vs Winner Match 23 Estadio Atanasio Girardot, Medellin
9 July 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 7 pm COT Third Place Playoff Loser Match 26 vs Loser Match 25 Estadio El Campin, Bogota
10 July 2021 8 pm Eastern Time, 7 pm COT Final Winner Match 26 vs Winner Match 25 Estadio Metropolitano, Barranquilla

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

ESPN Plus Pop Up