Australia Full Team Squad For FIFA World Cup 2022

After being introduced as an AFC region participant, Australia have established themselves as a hot favorite side. They started taking part in the AFC region qualifiers in the 2010 WC qualifying stage and have made entrance into the WC all the 3 times. In fact, they qualified for the 4th consecutive times in total and the 2022 WC will be the 5th straight appearance for the Socceroos. Here we will present to you the chart of the players who will feature in the Qatar World Cup.

Australia Team Squad For FIFA WC 2022

Position Player Name Current Club
Goalkeeper Mathew Ryan Real Sociedad
Goalkeeper Lawrence Thomas Sonderjysk Elitesport Fodbold
Goalkeeper Daniel Vukovic Nijmegen Eendracht Combinatie
Defender Milos Degenek Crvena Zvezda
Defender Rhyan Grant Sydney FC
Defender Aziz Behich Giresun Spor Kulubu
Defender Ryan McGowan Kuwait SC
Defender Fran Karacic Brescia Calcio
Defender Harry Souttar Stoke City FC
Defender Trent Sainsbury KV Kortrijk
Defender Callum Elder Hull City FC
Defender Bailey Wright Sunderland AFC
Midfielder Awar Mabil FC Midtjylland
Midfielder Martin Boyle Hibernian FC
Midfielder Ajdin Hrustic Eintracht Frankfurt
Midfielder Denis Genreau Toulouse FC
Midfielder Kenneth Dougall Blackpool FC
Midfielder Aaron Mooy Shanghai Port FC
Midfielder James Jeggo Aris Thessaloniki FC
Midfielder Jackson Irvine FC St. Pauli
Midfielder Riley McGree Birmingham City FC
Midfielder Tomas Rogic Celtic FC
Forward Mitchell Duke Fagiano Okayama
Forward Adam Taggart Cerezo Osaka
Forward Daniel Arzani Lommel SK
Forward Christopher Ikonomidis Melbourne Victory FC

Manager: Graham Arnold.

Mathew Ryan is an experienced goalkeeper who played in different European leagues. The 29 years old has played in Belgian First Division A, English Premier League and is currently playing in the Spanish La Liga. He had some fantastic seasons at Brighton & Hove Albion and also had an honor to feature for Arsenal in 3 matches. Now he is playing at La Liga club Real Sociedad and is their 2nd choice keeper after Remiro. However, he will certainly be the first pick in his national team and his alternatives will be Lawrence Thomas and Daniel Vukovic.

A 4 men backline is expected for the majority of the cases from the Socceroos boss. Trent Sainsbury from KV Kortrijk as well as Stoke City FC’s Harry Souttar should make partnership at the central part of the defense. Aziz Behich is the first choice left back while his right sided counterpart should be Sydney FC man Rhyan Grant. However, Fran Karacic who is currently playing at Brescia Calcio, will also be a considerable option. Apart from these, Milos Degenek will be another handy option for the manager.

German Bundesliga star Ajdin Hrustic is a key player for the side and he will be vital in the midfield alongside Jackson Irvine. Both of them will be certain starters regardless of any injury or accident. At the attacking part of the midfield, FC Midtjylland’s Awar Mabil will start the games on most occasions. Tomas Rogic should partner him and will be another key player for the side. We also expect Martin Boyle in the main XI for most of the cases. Apart from them, Aaron Mooy will be a crucial member of the squad. His experience and skills will certainly be an asset for the team. Meanwhile, James Jeggo and Riley McGree should be prioritized substitute options.

In the attack, Adam Taggart will be the first choice option and will play the role of number nine. Graham Arnold will be hoping for a load of goals from the Cerezo Osaka striker. Alongside him, another top forward for the side will be Mitchell Duke. The former Wanderers target man is currently playing for Japanese side Fagiano Okayama. Matches where the side will be trailing, we also expect Christopher Ikonomidis to get his chances.

Predicted Starting Lineup:

Formation: 4-2-3-1 or 4-3-2-1.

Goalkeeper: Mathew Ryan.

Defense: Rhyan Grant, Trent Sainsbury, Harry Souttar, Aziz Behich.

Midfield: Ajdin Hrustic, Jackson Irvine, Tomas Rogic, Martin Boyle, Awar Mabil.

Attack: Adam Taggart.

Key Players:

Ajdin Hrustic, Aaron Mooy, Mathew Ryan, Tomas Rogic, Martin Boyle.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *